DIY – headboard

I have always wanted a big dramatic headboard, but I have never got’n around to buy one my self.

A few weeks ago me and my boyfriend were helping his parents putting up a new fence. For some reason, after a long day of working in the pouring rain here in Norway I got inspired to make my own headboard, using their old fence.

So I cut the material in uneven lengths and screwed them together. This took about 1 hour. But it needed a good rub, and a brush of paint before it was perfect. Now I have a one-of-a-kind headboard that was really affordable and easy to build your self. I my opinion a perfect DIY-project for a rainy day 😉 _EAI4019

What do you think? I think this is a excellent way to make your bedroom beautiful, with a hint of that delicious hotel-feeling.

Leave a Reply

